Based on How to Create a Marketing Funnel by Responding to Customer Behavior by Tom Whatley
Calculate cost per acquisition (CPA) for paid marketing and email marketing using this formula:
CPA = (cost of your campaign) / (number of conversions)
Calculate your churn rate using this formula:
(number of customers lost) / (number of customers at the start of the period)
Calculate average revenue per user (ARPU) using this formula:
(total revenue from all users) / (number of users)
For example, if you have 100 subscribers, 50 of whom are on a $50 level and 50 of whom are on a $100 level, your ARPU is $75 a year.
- TOFU: The number of visitors that convert to marketing qualified leads (MQLs).
- MOFU: The number of MQLs that sign up or become subscribers.
- BOFU: The number of sign-ups and subscribers that become customers.
Measure the success of each channel in your marketing funnel, ensuring that every channel has a clear conversion goal.
For example, with SEO, clicking on a link could be classed as a conversion. With email, the conversion might be registered when a recipient responds or clicks through to your website.
Heatmaps show how people move around and interact with your website. Using them can help you identify which parts of your landing pages work and where changes need to be made to better optimize for conversions.
Use heatmaps to measure:
- Engagement: How visitors interact with your blog posts and landing pages.
- Actions: Which buttons and links visitors click.
- Attention: Which headlines, images, and forms get the most attention.
Look for patterns that harm the customer experience. Obstacles like broken images, slow loading pages, or confusing or misleading copy may cause frustration that causes a person to leave without converting.
Combine all of the data you gathered to get a complete picture of user behavior. Identify areas of the marketing funnel that need attention.
Last edited by @hesh_fekry 2023-11-14T15:15:43Z